On Saturday, April 14, 2018, at a special ceremony held at Hagen University in Germany, Wolfgang Reinhard, Professor emeritus for modern history at the History Department of the Albert Ludwig University in Freiburg and Associate Fellow of the Max Weber College for cultural and social science studies at the University of Erfurt, was awarded the Dimitris Tsatsos Prize.

The prize, which was awarded for the fourth time, was instituted by by the Centre for European Constitutional Law – Themistocles and Dimitris Tsatsos Foundation (Athens) and the Dimitris-Tsatsos-Institute for European Constitutional Sciences (University of Hagen – Germany).

The prize was first awarded in Athens to Professor Basilis Skouris, President of the Court of Justice of the European Union, for the second time in Germany, to Professor Íñigo Méndez de Vigo y Montojo, Minister for Education, Culture and Sport of Spain and for the third time to the former President of the Italian Republic Giorgio Napolitano.